Ngā Kairangahau

Haere mai, naumai, welcome.

These are the areas of research expertise of the Māori scholars in AUT's Faculty of Business, Economics and Law.

Follow the links to their AUT academic profile, which includes further details about their research, publications and teaching.

Name

Department

Title

AUT academic profile link

Email

Professor Jarrod Haar

Ngāti Maniapoto/Ngāti Mahuta

Management

Professor, HR; and NZ Work Research Institute

Professor Jarrod Haar

jarrod.haar@aut.ac.nz

Professor Aaron Gilbert

Tainui

HOD, Finance

Finance and Auckland Centre for Financial Research

Professor Aaron Gilbert

aaron.gilbert@aut.ac.nz

Associate Professor Khylee Quince

Ngāpuhi, Te Rōrōa, Ngāti Porou, Ngāti Kahungungu

Dean of Law

Associate Professor; Director of Māori Advancement, Law

Associate Professor Khylee Quince

khylee.quince@aut.ac.nz

Associate Professor Ella Henry

Ngātikahu ki Whangaroa, Te Rārawa, Ngāti Kuri, no Muriwhenua

International Business, Strategy and Entrepreneurship

Associate Professor, Entrepreneurship, Director of Māori Advancement; Business & Economics

Associate Professor Ella Henry

ella.henry@aut.ac.nz

Dr Megan Phillips

Ngāti Hape

Marketing

Senior Lecturer

Dr Megan Phillips

megan.phillips@aut.ac.nz

Dr Peter McGhee

Te Aupōuri

Management

Senior Lecturer, Deputy HOD

Dr Peter McGhee

peter.mcghee@aut.ac.nz

Dr Nimbus Staniland

Ngāti Awa, Tūhoe

Management

Lecturer

Dr Nimbus Staniland

nimbus.staniland@aut.ac.nz

Dr Amber Nicholson

Ngāruahine

Management

Lecturer

Dr Amber Nicholson

amber.nicholson@aut.ac.nz

Gareth Jones

Tainui, Taranaki, Te Arawa

Management

Senior Lecturer

Gareth Jones

gareth.jones@aut.ac.nz

Layne Waerea

Te Arawa, Ngāti Kahungunu

Law

Lecturer

 

layne.waerea@aut.ac.nz